garagehost.blogg.se

Avast driver updater trojan
Avast driver updater trojan









avast driver updater trojan

The wired keyboard will allow you to get to the Safe Mode start up. When re-starting your computer make sure that you are using a wired keyboard or it will go through the entire bios before your wireless keyboard and mouse are useable.

AVAST DRIVER UPDATER TROJAN DRIVERS

Windows rebooted and reinstalled my windows drivers to what they were a week ago and then I was able to log in and use windows normally. I decided to choose a restore point from a week ago and try that.

avast driver updater trojan

Unfortunately, the ones that Avast did before screwing up my system did not work. The only way to fix this (IMHO) is to boot the computer into safe mode (F8 during bios) and then choose to restore an earlier version of Windows. Alas, the windows icon would come on my screen and then the monitors would indicate no signal and then turn off. Surely after a day of running repairs, something would have been done. And the next day, nothing.ĭuring the BIOS phase of start up the computer asked me if I wanted to run the repair program or start windows normally. Again, it advised me that I needed to repair the damaged files. After realizing that this is not working, I restarted the computer again. I watched as a blue blip went from left to right. After leaving it for a few hours I realized that I had blown out my drivers so I restarted my computer.Īfter restarting my computer (win 7) the computer advised that it needed to repair the damage. At sometime during the driver installations, my monitors went blank and that was the last I saw of my computer running. I installed Avast Driver Update and I set it to update all my drivers that were out-dated.











Avast driver updater trojan